I think campground weddings are the best…

Last Saturday my half sister Crystal married her boyfriend of 2 years. They had their wedding at Perception Park, a campground up towards Monte Cristo. They asked me to take photos for them and this one is my favorite:

Dustin & Crystal

I don’t really know Dustin all too well, and to be honest I don’t know my half sister all that well either (yet). But during the ceremony both of them shed tears while smiling so brightly. The fact that Dustin couldn’t hold back his tears means something to me – he’s in absolute love with her. I think that’s the sign of a happy marriage when a man can cry at the person he wants to spend the rest of his life with. I am so happy for them both! 

Congratulations you two! Thanks for having a wedding where I can put on a hoodie and eat a (veggie) burger.

One response to “I think campground weddings are the best…

  1. NIC!!! RAD!!! I didn’t know you started another blog! I feel I failed as a friend. I suck.

    I love it!! Yay new blog!

Leave a Reply

