I think I’m growing up…

Today was my first day at Fluid Studio! I woke up at 6:30am dressed up in a new used mustard high-waisted skirt I got from the D.I. and was out the door, driving with everyone else who’s trying to make it to work on time. It was such a weird feeling to be along side all the other adults on I-15 who do this every weekday dealing with traffic jams and rush hour. It’s like I’m full grown or something.

So so weird. 

It was a good first day except that new used mustard high-waisted skirt wouldn’t let me breathe. I should’ve tried it on before I bought it, I should’ve known when it was hard to button up over my rib cage, I should’ve sacrificed the one compliment I got on it today for fresh air. Someone smaller than me want it? 

Not breathing...

Top: U.O.
Skirt: Thrifted
Shoes: Thrifted

PS
It has pockets!!

6 responses to “I think I’m growing up…

  1. bwaha. Over your rib cage? Now that sucker isn’t too small its TOO high! lol. Does it have a built in bra? I’m glad you’re amazed by traffic. You get over it fast. uuuughhhhh. 🙂 Congrats Nic.

    • Hahaha, I had to cut the built in bra out because it was too big for me. There is no limit in height when it comes to high waisted skirts.

  2. so I wish we had more of my grandma’s old clothes because they’re super classy and you’re tiny enough they’d totally fit you… But I think we got rid of most of them when her house flooded.

    • Dang. That would’ve been rad. But too bad her house flooded – that’s happened to my parents house. Twice. No fun.

      • Yeah. She was living only part time with my parents at the time and the guy who installed her furnace didn’t do it right, so all the pipes burst one winter.

        Pretty much the whole house looked like Antarctica.

  3. Pingback: Friends Make Prints » Magic. Gone.

Leave a Reply

