I think T is for tired…

Letterpress and I have been keeping busy. This past week we’ve been spending almost every minute together working on the final project – Welcome to the fold. The main objective is to have the paper fold at least twice and a minimum of 4 runs (colors). My graphic design portfolio has a weak section in product packaging so I thought this would be a great opportunity to be able to print and build something original. I think I came up with this from the idea of tea bagging John McCain. It somehow warped into tea for Printmakers instead. In the order it is in the photos it goes: In Case of Intaglio (peppermint tea), Stress from Relief (chamomile tea), Mental Screen Block (chai tea), and Under Letterpressure (green tea). It’s a shame you can’t smell them.

IMG_8917

IMG_8909

IMG_8910

When to use

I am exhausted. I made 120 of these little guys to total an edition of about 30 each for a class exchange of 22. There are two mediums I left out because I couldn’t think of a good title – Lithography and Monotype. So here’s the deal: If you can think of a title for one of the mediums I will give you this featured set of tea bags. This equals 2 giveaways! The winner will be chosen by me on the basis of cleverness. Whether or not I will actually make more tea bags for this series isn’t likely – but possible. Contest ends, oh lets say in 2 weeks so August 20th. Winner will be announced the next day.

Oh and I’m not assuming any of you want an actual set, but it makes it fun if you get something for participating, right?

 

PS

Letterpress and I are taking things to the next level. That’s right folks, the Intermediate level starting August 26th.

4 responses to “I think T is for tired…

  1. hm…this is tough.

    Here’s some (bad) ones….
    Lithographer’s elbow
    Lithographic content
    He’s just not your MonoType
    One too many (Monotype)hehe.
    Strain of Mono (alludes to the virus & the art!)

    also, you’re photography looks professional. really great exhibit of your work!

  2. Ooooh I like Strain of Mono! And I was actually thinking about “Sorry, you’re not my monotype” earlier. We’re like on the same wave length or something. It’d make a good printmaking tee, I think.

    (Psst. You’re winning the contest thus far).

  3. UPDATE: Em, you win! I’m sending them your way first thing tomorrow morning. Congratulations!

    Haha.

  4. um. hello!!! they are super fantastic in person!! THANKS NIC! I didn’t realize I “won” until Shawn just dropped this package on my lap. yay!! Izzy is intensely curious about the smelly box but these beauty’s are going on my highest (display) shelf. 🙂 Thanks again Nic, you’re willingness to share work is so fun for those whom know you.

Leave a Reply

