I think if you’re a bird, I’m not…

Identity Issues #1

I haven’t uploaded a lot of my latest work (and by latest I mean my last semester of school). I tried to make a series about identity issues. This is my first edition of the series out of (so far) 2 – which is bad, real bad, like I don’t even want to talk about the second one. If you can’t tell, it’s a canary wearing a mask of a woodpecker. It’s an 8 x 8 woodcut with screen printing and some monotype screen printing.

Oh school. How I [somewhat] miss thee.

2 responses to “I think if you’re a bird, I’m not…

  1. Pingback: I think if you're a bird, I'm not… « NIC IS MY NICKNAME | DADDY NO DADDY NO - MIXED MARTIAL ARTS MEETS SCREEN PRINTING?

  2. UPDATE: This little number is for sale at Signed & Numbered in SLC!

    Oh and I’ve noticed on some monitors the background doesn’t even show up. So if you don’t see a background, I guess just know that there is one…it’s definitely not just white. You can try seeing it by looking at the monitor at an angle.

Leave a Reply

